ALGORITHMIC TRADING TIPS.

SUBSCRIBE & PROFIT.

Valuable know how including short videos about technical analysis and algorithmic trading. Learn about topics such as profitabel chart patterns or money management rules.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 20.

Checking Robustness with Monte Carlo Noise.

Put your strategy on the test bench.

This issue focuses on checking the robustness of a trading strategy, using Monte Carlo simulations. For this purpose the underlying price history is modified by adding noise. This procedure can be repeated many times by using randomly generated values and shows how stable the results of your strategy are (no curve fitting), if the price history changes. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 19.

Visual signals on your chart.

How to create your own indicators and visualise your signals.

The analysis and observation of charts is much easier with the help of graphical indicators. Whether you are looking for overbought/oversold market conditions, reversal patterns, trends or periods with large trading moves – This issue contains several Equilla codes for easy visualisation. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 18.

How good are your trading signals?

Evaluating the quality of your trading signals correctly.

In this issue you will learn how to evaluate the quality of your trading signals and avoid curve fitting. A new indicator is presented, which provides a clear overview of past performance. It also provides a number of additional metrics to quantify the risk-return profile. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 17.

Buy and sell orders, position size and stops.

The Toolbox for systematic Traders.

This issue contains five modules for the development or testing of a trading strategy in Tradesignal. An entry, a position size control and different stop types – modules allow quant traders a quick and easy start in the development of algorithmic trading strategies. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 16.

Risk-adjusted Performance: Sharpe vs. Sortino.

Choosing the right reward/risk metric for your trading strategies.

This issue describes the Sharpe Ratio and its drawbacks, along with an analysis of the Sortino Ratio, which measures the relationship between returns and downward deviation. You will also learn which of the two common gauges best reflects a trading systems’s reward/risk. Including the relevant Equilla code. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 15.

INTRADAY EMISSIONS TRADING.

How to trade volatility breakouts profitably.

Trading of volatility breakouts on an intraday basis offers attractive opportunities in numerous markets. In this issue, we want to show you how to develop a profitable trading strategy for the emissions market by using the Day Range indicator and how to test its robustness. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 14.

Maximize Profits using the Kelly Formula.

How to optimize the position size of your investments systematically.

In order to maximize profits and reduce risks, the position size should always be defined depending on the quality of a trading strategy. In the present issue we show how the method developed by John Kelly works and how you can test it in Tradesignal by using the supplied Equilla codes. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 13.

What is the market outlook?

How to create your own dashboard in Tradesignal for a quick, precise overview.

In order to being able to identify attractive trading opportunities as a trader, asset manager or analyst, a compact, precise overall view of the markets is needed. In this issue you will learn how to use a dashboard including a scoring system to monitor the markets using a new indicator. In addition, we will show you how to group and sort your watch lists. You can find the Equilla code in this issue. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 12.

Control and monitor your portfolio by rule-based approaches.

How to create a portfolio in Tradesignal, apply trading strategies & monitor all positions.

Controlling and monitoring of large portfolios can best be implemented by a rule-based approach. This ensures that the investment process is kept consistent and minimizes the time involved to get results. This issue provides you with valuable tips on the features of Tradesignal. For example: how to create your own portfolio, how to apply trading strategies to it and how to avoid curve fitting. The Position Manager and the convenient alarm function are presented too. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 11.

SELL IN MAY AND GO AWAY?

How to profit from seasonal patterns.

Every year, the old adage “Sell in May and go away” is widely discussed in the financial media. But is this adage reality or just a myth? And can this simple seasonal strategy work at all if everyone knows it? Using Tradesignal; traders, portfolio managers and analysts can examine these and other seasonal pricing anomalies quickly and safely to improve their investment decisions. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 10.

ALGORITHMIC TRADING WITH RENKO CHARTS.

How to combine Renko charts and Bar charts to create a profitable trading strategy.

Renko charts are a fascinating chart type, which filters out insignificant price information. For this reason, they are ideal for the development of trend-following strategies. In our three part series we will show you step by step how you can combine traditional bar charts with Renko charts and put them together to a complete strategy. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 09.

Unleash the Forward Curve.

How to visualize forward curves to maximize information.

As a futures traders you are definitely familiar with a forward curve chart. It shows the prices of the next contracts and sometimes gives an indication where the market might be headed in the longer term. This Trading Tips issue shows you how to display and use a Forward Curve efficiently. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 08.

Create New Technical Indicators by drag & drop.

Simple steps to advanced technical analysis.

Tradesignal provides almost 200 built-in technical indicators. But sometimes it is not always easy to find the right one – tailored specifically for your needs. However, it is quite easy to build your own custom indicator. This Trading Tips issue shows you how. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 07.

Candlestick Pattern Recognition.

How to find best performing stocks and the best risk/reward opportunities by identifying promising candlestick patterns.

How to auto-detect candlesticks in a chart, back-test its profitability and get an alert immediately if a new one occurs – that’s what you see and read in this Trading Tips issue. Furthermore, we show you how to trade your entire portfolio of stocks according to particular candlestick chart pattern. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 06.

Profit from Gap Trading.

A systematic trading strategy. Simple, but effective.

Ever wanted to test a simple gap strategy? Sometimes the simplest of strategies can reveal startling results. We show you here how to apply a gap trading strategy to a portfolio of stocks or watch list. It’s very easy, yet powerful. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 05.

Rule-based Trend Lines improve discipline.

How to use point & figure trend lines in Candlestick charts.

Ask two analysts where to lay a current trend line and you will get three different answers. Point & figure charts define exactly on which highs and lows a trend line has to be placed. This Trading Tips issue explains why it makes sense to combine point & figure trend lines and candlestick charts. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 04.

Highly efficient Short Pattern.

How to identify and profit well from a short trade.

Sometimes life can seem so easy. The market is rallying up and the close is well above yesterday’s high. Everyone is bullish and only a few traders think about a reversal of the trend. This is your chance to get ahead of the crowd. Just use the simple chart pattern we call ‘Highly Efficient Shorting’. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 03.

POSITION SIZING FOR PORTFOLIOS.

How to create and trade an optimal portfolio.

When using strategies that only define buy and sell signals (and not the size of the trade) your backtest over a range of stocks has only limited value. You may wish to invest the same amount of capital with each trade to balance your risk, and that`s what this Trading Tips shows you. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 02.

Speed up your decisions.

How to create your of equity basket or energy spread.

It is an easy task if you want to chart just one equity. But how do you chart a whole basket of instruments with just one click? That’s what custom symbols in Tradesignal are meant for and they help to speed up your access to visual information, for faster trades, less work and potentially, better profits. LEARN MORE.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 01.

Scan for the best momentum stocks.

How to find the best performers out of hundreds of stocks within seconds.

Investing in the top performers might be a good and profitable strategy. But how can you find good momentum stocks? Don’t worry; it is not a difficult task to set up a Market Scanner and find profitable opportunities from hundreds of stocks. LEARN MORE.

TRADESIGNAL HOW TO.

Useful tips and tricks for your daily work with Tradesignal.

LEARN MORE.

ut elit. sit ultricies vulputate, id Aenean risus.

ALGORITHMIC TRADING TIPS.

ABONNIEREN & PROFITIEREN.

Wissenswertes inklusive kurzer Videos rund um Technische Analyse und Algorithmic Trading. Erfahren Sie mehr über Themen wie Profitabilität von Chartformationen oder Money Management-Regeln.

Tradesignal-algorithmic_trading_tips-Monte_Carlo_Simulation

Algorithmic Trading Tips 20.

MIT MONTE CARLO NOISE ZUR ROBUSTHEIT.

Stellen Sie die Robustheit Ihrer Handelsstrategie auf den Prüfstand.

Diese Ausgabe zeigt auf, wie Sie mithilfe der Monte Carlo Simulation die Robustheit Ihrer Handelsstrategie überprüfen können. Hierzu wird die Datenhistorie in Tradesignal mit einem Rauschanteil versehen. Der Vorgang lässt sich mithilfe zufällig generierter Werte beliebig oft wiederholen und zeigt dadurch, wie stabil die Ergebnisse Ihrer Strategie ausfallen, wenn sich die Datenreihe verändert. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 19.

GRAFISCHE SIGNALE DIREKT IM CHART.

WIE SIE IHRE EIGENEN INDIKATOREN ERSTELLEN UND VISUALISIEREN.

Die Analyse und Beobachtung von Charts lässt sich mit der Hilfe von grafischen Indikatoren deutlich erleichtern. Ob Sie nach Überkauft-/Überverkauft-Signalen, Umkehrmustern, Trends oder nach Perioden mit großen Handelsspannen suchen: Die vorliegende Ausgabe enthält mehrere Equilla Codes für genau diese Aufgabe. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 18.

WIE GUT IST IHR HANDELSSIGNAL?

WIE SIE DIE QUALITÄT DER HANDELSSIGNALE RICHTIG BEURTEILEN.

In der vorliegenden Ausgabe erfahren Sie, wie man die Signalqualität einer Handelsstrategie korrekt auswerten kann. Hierzu wird ein neuer Indikator vorgestellt, der zum einen eine klare Übersicht der historischen Performance liefert. Zum anderen liefert er eine Reihe zusätzlicher Kennzahlen zur Quantifizierung des Risiko-Ertrags-Profils. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 17.

EIN- UND AUSSTIEG, POSITIONSGRÖSSE UND STOPPS.

DIE TOOLBOX FÜR DEN TRADER.

Die vorliegende Ausgabe enthält fünf Bausteine für die Entwicklung oder den Test einer Handelsstrategie in Tradesignal. Vom Entry über eine Positionsgrößensteuerung bis hin zu unterschiedlichen Stopp-Arten – Bausteine ermöglichen Quant Tradern einen schnellen und unkomplizierten Einstieg in die Entwicklung algorithmischer Handelsstrategien. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 16.

SHARPE VS. SORTINO.

WIE SIE DIE RICHTIGE RENDITE-RISIKO-KENNZAHL FÜR IHRE HANDELSSTRATEGIE AUSWÄHLEN.

Die vorliegende Ausgabe beschreibt die Funktionsweise der Sharpe Ratio und deckt ihre Schwächen auf. Als Alternative wird die Sortino Ratio vorgestellt, die den Ertrag einer Handelsstrategie mit der Abwärtsvolatilität ins Verhältnis setzt. Welche der beiden Kennzahlen das Rendite-Risiko-Verhältnis am besten wiedergibt, erfahren Sie hier. Inklusive Equilla Code. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 15.

INTRADAY EMISSIONSHANDEL.

WIE SIE MIT VOLA BREAKOUTS PROFIT GENERIEREN.

Der Handel von Volatilitätsausbrüchen auf Intraday-Basis bietet attraktive Chancen in zahlreichen Märkten. In der vorliegenden Ausgabe zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Sie mithilfe des Day Range Indikators Schritt für Schritt eine profitable Handelsstrategie für den Emissionshandel entwickeln und auf Robustheit untersuchen können. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 14.

GEWINNMAXIMIERUNG MIT DER KELLY-FORMEL.

WIE SIE SYSTEMATISCH DIE OPTIMALE INVESTITIONSQUOTE FESTLEGEN.

Damit Gewinne maximiert und Risiken reduziert werden, sollte die Positionsgröße stets in Abhängigkeit der Güte einer Handelsstrategie festgelegt werden. In der vorliegenden Trading Tips-Ausgabe zeigen wir auf, wie die von John Kelly entwickelte Methode funktioniert und wie Sie diese mithilfe der mitgelieferten Equilla Codes in Tradesignal testen können. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 13.

WIE IST DIE GROSSWETTERLAGE AN DEN BÖRSEN?

SO ERSTELLEN SIE IHR EIGENES DASHBOARD IN TRADESIGNAL FÜR DIE PRÄZISE MARKTÜBERSICHT.

Um als Trader, Asset Manager und Analyst attraktive Handelschancen wahrnehmen zu können, bedarf es eines präzisen Gesamtüberblicks über die Märkte. In dieser Ausgabe erfahren Sie, wie Sie mithilfe eines neuen Indikators ein Dashboard inklusive Scoring zur Beobachtung der Märkte einsetzen können. Darüber hinaus zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Sie Ihre Watchlist gruppieren und sortieren können. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 12.

STEUERN SIE IHRE ASSETS REGELBASIERT.

WIE SIE IN TRADESIGNAL IHR PORTFOLIO ERSTELLEN UND HANDELSSTRATEGIEN DARAUF ANWENDEN.

Die Steuerung und Überwachung umfangreicher Portfolios lässt sich am besten algorithmisch umsetzen. Nur so ist sichergestellt, dass der Investmentprozess konsequent eingehalten und der damit verbundene Zeitaufwand minimiert wird. In dieser Ausgabe erhalten Sie wertvolle Tipps zu den Features von Tradesignal, u.a. wie Sie Ihr eigenes Portfolio erstellen und wie Sie darauf Handelsstrategien anwenden und auswerten können. Vorgestellt wird darüber hinaus der Position Manager sowie die multifunktionale Alarm-Funktion. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 11.

SELL IN MAY AND GO AWAY?

SO ERKENNEN SIE SAISONALE MUSTER AN DEN KAPITALMÄRKTEN.

Alle Jahre wieder wird die alte Börsenweisheit „Sell in May and go away“ in den Finanzmedien ausgiebig diskutiert. Aber stimmt diese Börsenweisheit überhaupt und kann diese simple Saison-Strategie überhaupt funktionieren, wenn sie doch jeder kennt? Mit Tradesignal können Trader, Portfoliomanager und Analysten diese und andere saisonale Kursanomalien schnell und sicher auf Herz und Nieren prüfen und in ihre Anlageentscheidungen mit einbeziehen. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 10.

ALGORITHMIC TRADING MIT RENKO CHARTS.

WIE SIE RENKO- UND BAR CHARTS ZU EINER PROFITABLEN HANDELSSTRATEGIE KOMBINIEREN.

Renko Charts sind eine faszinierende Chart-Variante, bei der unwesentliche Kursinformationen herausgefiltert werden. Aus diesem Grund sind sie insbesondere für die Entwicklung von Trendfolgestrategien optimal geeignet. In unserer dreiteiligen Ausgabe zeigen wir Ihnen Schritt für Schritt, wie Sie Bar- und Renko-Charts kombinieren und zu einer vollständigen Strategie zusammenfügen können. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 09.

FORWARD CURVES ANALYSIEREN.

WIE SIE DEN CHART MIT EINER FORWARD CURVE IN DIE ZUKUNFT VERLÄNGERN.

Als Händler von Futures-Kontrakten ist Ihnen eine Forward Curve sicherlich vertraut. Sie zeigt Ihnen nicht den Kursverlauf des aktuellen Front Month-Kontrakts, sondern den aktuellen Kurs der Kontrakte mit längeren Fristigkeiten. Wie Sie diese Chartart als Ausblick auf die langfristige Preisentwicklung verwenden, dass sehen und lesen Sie hier. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 08.

NEUE TECHNISCHE INDIKATOREN PER DRAG & DROP.

EINFACHE WEGE ZU EINER FORTGESCHRITTENEN ANALYSE IHRER CHARTS.

Mit mehr als 200 Indikatoren lässt die Algorithmic Trading Software Tradesignal nahezu keine Wünsche offen. Wenn Sie dennoch nicht den richtigen Indikator finden, ist der Moment gekommen, Ihren eigenen Indikator zu erschaffen. Wie dies allein durch Drag & Drop funktioniert, zeigt Ihnen diese Ausgabe. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 07.

CANDLESTICK MUSTERERKENNUNG.

WIE SIE HAMMER, ENGULFING UND CO. SCHNELL UND SICHER FINDEN.

Candlestick-Formationen automatisch im Chart erkennen lassen, dessen Profitabilität testen und sofort alarmiert werden, sobald ein neues Kursmuster auftritt – das sehen und lesen Sie in dieser Trading Tips Ausgabe. Außerdem erfahren Sie, wie sich ein ganzes Portfolio von Aktien nach Candlestick-Formationen handeln lässt. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 06.

WIE PROFITABEL IST GAP TRADING?

EINE SYSTEMATISCHE HANDELSSTRATEGIE – LEICHT UMZUSETZEN, SCHNELL ZU TESTEN.

Falls Sie schon immer einmal eine einfache Strategie schreiben wollten, dann finden Sie hier ein gutes Beispiel dafür, wie Sie mit der Algo Trading Software Tradesignal und ganz wenigen Codezeilen eine Gap Trading-Strategie entwickeln, testen und letztendlich handeln können. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 05.

TRENDLINIEN NACH NEUEN REGELN DER KUNST.

NUTZEN SIE VORTEILE DES POINT & FIGURE CHARTS IM CANDLESTICK CHART.

Trendlinien in Candlestick Charts lassen sich nicht eindeutig festlegen. Zu subjektiv sind die Definitionen für lokale Hoch- und Tiefpunkte. Lesen Sie hier, warum es daher Sinn macht, Trendlinien aus einem Point & Figure Chart in einem Candlestick Chart einzusetzen und welche Vorteile diese algorithmische Vorgehensweise für Trader bietet. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 04.

LIEBEN SIE SHORT TRADES?

EIN EINFACHES SETUP FÜR PROFITABLE SHORT TRADES.

Es gibt Tage, die für Bullen einfach zu schön sind. Der Markt tendiert kurzfristig stark nach oben und schließt am Tagesende sogar höher als am Vortag. Mit der richtigen Algorithmic Trading Software erfahren Sie in Echtzeit, wenn ein klares Reversal Pattern für den Short-Einstieg entsteht. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 03.

POSITION SIZING IM PORTFOLIO.

WIE SIE ERFOLGS- UND VOLUMENBASIERT DIE POSITIONSGRÖSSE IM PORTFOLIO BESTIMMEN.

Wenn Sie eine aussichtsreiche algorithmische Handelsstrategie entwickelt haben, die Ihnen Kauf- und Verkaufssignale anzeigt, ist dies nur der erste Schritt zu einem robusten Portfolio. Erst wenn die Strategie den gleichen Kapitalbetrag pro Trade veranlagt, wird der Backtest aussagekräftig. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 02.

BESCHLEUNIGEN SIE IHRE ENTSCHEIDUNG.

WIE SIE MIT EQUILLA INDIVIDUELLE EQUITY BASKETS ODER ENERGY SPREADS ERSTELLEN.

Wann immer Sie ein selbst definiertes Symbol benötigen – sei es einen Aktien-Basket, einen selbst kreierten Index oder einen Energie-Spread – mit der Möglichkeit, eigene Instrument zu erzeugen und als Chart darzustellen, steht Ihnen ein weiteres Tor beim systematischen Handel offen. MEHR ERFAHREN.

Algorithmic Trading Tips 01.

SO FINDEN SIE DIE BESTEN TREND-AKTIEN.

Wie Sie im Handumdrehen die besten Performer aus hunderten von Aktien herausfiltern.

Eine Liste mit Aktien, die ein neues Hoch markieren, ist nicht nur für die Zusammenstellung eines Trend-Portfolios nützlich. Sie kann auch im Sales eines Finanzinstituts dazu eingesetzt werden, Kunden über die aktuellen High Flyer am Börsenhimmel zu informieren. Lesen und sehen Sie hier, wie Ihnen die Algorithmic Trading Software Tradesignal hierbei die Arbeit abnimmt. MEHR ERFAHREN.

TRADESIGNAL HOW TO.

Hilfreiche Tipps und Tricks für die tägliche Arbeit mit Tradesignal.

MEHR ERFAHREN.

elementum Praesent tristique nunc Phasellus consectetur